Week 1, Day 3

Friday 2/15/13

5 miles in 1:00

Not too much to say about today’s run.  My long runs will typically be on Friday’s since I don’t work that day.

It was cold today.  Very cold.  The weather man said it was 14 degrees with a windchill of -1.  I’m still figuring out my layers, but I was pretty warm today.  I did forget my neck gaiter and didn’t remember until I was a mile into my run.  I could have gone back to get it, but getting out the door was a struggle today (I HATE the cold weather) and I figured if I went back home I wouldn’t finish, and I’m determined to follow my training plan to a T….or maybe to a t.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

