I’m addicted…

I realized today that I’ve become addicted to running STUFF.  Stuff of all kinds–watches, clothes, shoes, gel, ect…  I can’t stop going on amazon and looking.  My wishlist is a mile long.  I go on other blogs and read their product reviews too.  I thought I’d share with you about one of my most recent purchases.

Recently I got my first pair of lock laces.  I hate shoe laces–I wish it was the social norm to have Velcro shoes.  My shoes are always untied-that’s a bad thing when you’re running in the upper Midwest in the middle of winter.  Nothing sucks more than having to stop running, take off your mittens and tie your cold frozen shoe laces over and over–I even double knot those buggers and they still come untied.  Maybe it’s karma getting me back for tying peoples shoe laces together when I was younger.  Anyway, back to my lock laces.  I looked online at them several times, then the other day I was driving by Dick’s Sporting Goods and I realized I could buy them there–no waiting for my poor mailman who has been bringing me packages non stop.  I whipped into the parking lot and flew to the shoe section, and there they were–my lock laces!  Now, I was a bit disappointed they didn’t have all the colors, but they had the color I wanted (PINK, of course).  I eventually made my way to the checkout and hurried home to lace up my shoes.  (I have to admit, I watched a youtube video on installing them so I wouldn’t mess it up)  I got them laced up in no time and they are perfect.  I’ve been using them for a week now and I have no complaints–in fact, I’m going to get some for my kids and I’ve been recommending them to the residents were I work.  Lock laces aren’t just for athletes, lock laces are for everyone!  Two thumbs up!

rtnNQ394aSFdfHdf-o1xgD8Zu3LLWe-FoKpD6RAkW5U

Leave a Reply

